Case Study Hempel

Case study: The ability to combine a double deck structure within 65 sqm and avoiding the extremely high costs which this would imply for the fire sprinklers.

Problem: Considering the limited surface of the booth and the elevated number of visitors in the stand during the show, the client had the necessity to develop extra space where to accommodate them by respecting the given budget.

The big challenge in the project was first of all the ability to house within such small surface a deck avoiding a feeling of heaviness and closure without giving less importance to the additional costs for sprinklers accessories.

Solution: Thanks to the use of hidden light effect in several strategic points as well as the use of illuminated graphics we were able to achieve a bright and welcoming effect. The use of video wall played a big role as engaging tool in order to attract visitors’ attention.

The deck was finally realized respecting the under-30sqm-rule which did not require the use of sprinklers. Although the very limited surface, the “casual meeting” concept thought for the upper deck was extremely successful and able to fit more people than if would have on ordinary meeting tables.

Location

SMM Hamburg

 
Messestand Hempel

Case Study Hempel

Fallstudie: Eine Doppelstockstruktur auf 65 m² zu kombinieren, ohne extrem hohe Kosten für eine Sprinkleranlage zu benötigen.

Herausforderung: Angesichts der begrenzten Standfläche und der erhöhten Besucherzahl auf dem Stand während der Messe, wollten wir dem Kunden zusätzlichen Platz verschaffen, unter Einhaltung des vorgegebenen Budgets.

Die große Herausforderung bei dem Projekt war vor allem die Möglichkeit, auf einer so kleinen Fläche ein Stockwerk unterzubringen, das kein Gefühl von Enge und Last erzeugt, ohne die zusätzlichen Kosten für Feuerschutz zu vernachlässigen.

Lösung: Dank der Verwendung von versteckten Lichteffekten an mehreren wichtigen Punkten sowie der Verwendung von beleuchteten Grafiken konnten wir einen hellen und einladenden Effekt erzielen. Der Einsatz von Videowalls spielte als ansprechendes Instrument eine große Rolle, um die Aufmerksamkeit der Besucher auf sich zu ziehen.

Das Stockwerk wurde schließlich unter Einhaltung der „Unter-30-Quadratmeter-Regel“ realisiert, die keinen Einsatz einer Sprinkleranlage erforderte. Trotz der sehr begrenzten Fläche war das für das Oberdeck gedachte „Casual Meeting“-Konzept äußerst erfolgreich und es konnten sich mehr Personen austauschen als an gewöhnlichen Besprechungsecken.

Ort

SMM Hamburg

 
Messestand Hempel